What do I do after you have reset my registration?

Occasionally the only way I can get you logged in is to reset your registration. I flush out your old details on my system and set you a Temporary Password. You now have to flush out your old details on your computer, so please follow these steps to get you back in:

  1. I will have sent you your Username and a Temporary Password. I will have tested them here to check that they work.
  2. Choose LOGIN / LOGOUT, but before logging in with those details be aware that your browser may have already filled in the Username and Password boxes on the login screen. It’s easy to check that your Username is correct, but not so the Password, as it displays it as a series of xxxxx or ……. If this is the case, click into those two boxes and carefully delete all the characters that are in there before entering your login details.
  3. You know you are fully logged in when, on a desktop or laptop, a black stripe appears across the top of the window with your name on the right-hand side; on a mobile device you may see a head and shoulders icon, clicking which will show you your name.
  4. Choose YOUR ACCOUNT>EDIT YOUR PROFILE and enter a new password of your choice (twice) on that page.
  5. Once you know you can login successfully, the next time you do so you can click on the Remember Me box so that your browser will, in future, remember your correct login details, and will pre-fill the Username and Password boxes for you.