Finding your way around your individual account

Finding your way around Your Individual Account

This page describes how to find your way around your ACCOUNT page, including the information I hold about you, and how to renew/change your account.

To access your account, logon, then choose YOUR ACCOUNT>ACCOUNT from the top menu.

  1. This brings up the YOUR ACCOUNT page. You will see your Username, and a number of linked tabs: “Home”, “Subscriptions”, “Payments” etc. Initially the “Home” tab is selected:

On this “Home” tab, you can change your details if you wish, such as the email address, but NOT if your Username is the old email. Contact me in this case. Click on the “Save Profile” button when finished.

You can also change your Password by clicking on the “Change Password” link.

2. The next tab is “Subscriptions”:

Here you see 6 columns:

  • “Membership” shows the memberships you have purchased, with the newest at the top;
  • “Subscription” shows the expiry date;
  • “Active” shows if the subscription is active or not;
  • “Created” shows the date this subscription was taken out;

The final, right-most column, shows further links:

2a “Renew” is available if your subscription is “Active” and in-date, otherwise it will show “Subscribe”.

This is the renewal form for the identical membership you already have – the same time period. It shows the price for the membership, and the dates of renewal and expiry. Note that this time period will be added on to the end of your existing plan.

Check the two Terms of Service, and, Privacy Policy checkboxes so that they show a “tick”, and click on the “Sign Up” button. Then complete your payment details on the next screen.

2b “Change Plan”:

This is for changing your individual plan to one with a different time period. Click on the Down Arrow on the right to display the other plans for this time period. It shows the prorated price for the plan: that is, the value of any unused portion of your current plan is deducted from the usual price of the new plan. Note that the change to the new plan is applied immediately, so the new plan starts afresh. Click on the plan your require, and then click on the “Select Plan” button.

Check the two Terms of Service, and, Privacy Policy checkboxes so that they show a “tick”, and click on the “Sign Up” button. Then complete your payment details on the next screen.

3. The “Payments” tabs shows you the payments you have made since 6 March, 2023.

4. The “Logout” tab takes you back to the site’s HOME page where, at the bottom, you will see a Logout link